Leica Movie Look Reloaded!

Posted: November 5, 2011 in Photo Blog
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

OK, I got a lot of great feedback on the last Movie Look post. One challenge I got on GetDpi was to see if I change the colors around, would it give it a different feel to the pictures? Like I mention in the original post, I knew the color treatment that I wanted to do to depict the scene. Therefore, it was kinda challenging for me to change the complete feel of the pictures. Instead, I decided to pick the greenish Matrix hue again and apply it to all 4 pictures. This time, going for the darkish feeling that Matrix reloaded gives. I made the pictures a little bit more edgy to stress the high contrast movie look. I’m still not sure if I like this set better, but it does give quite the contrast to the original set.

Title: Matrix Reloaded
Matrix Reloaded

Title: NekoJin Reloaded
NekoJin Reloaded

Title: Cold Stone Killer Reloaded
Cold Stone Killer Reloaded

Title: Scream Reloaded
Scream Reloaded

Comments
  1. […] this attempt versus my original rendition. Once again, feedback good or bad welcome!! Blog Post Leica Movie Look Reloaded! Flickr Set (Contains both Original and Reloaded versions) Leica Movie Look – a set on […]

Leave a comment